Azalea Splendor

*******************

One of my most viewed posts is Azaleas.  This year has been a spectacular year for these flowering shrubs.  It may have been the record breaking rainfall and also a cool start to Spring with cold nights causing the blooms to stay longer.  I have taken pictures over several days to get the Azaleas at their best.  Enjoy their splendor!

 


29 Comments on “Azalea Splendor”

  1. shoreacres says:

    The salmon-colored ones are my favorites. There’s a huge — truly, huge — bush in a friend’s neighborhood that’s pure white. I ought to get over and take a photo of it, but I see we have a good line of storms headed our way, and wind and rain may beat them off the bush before I get there. I have noticed how profuse all of them have been this year, and I’m glad that the flowers have lingered longer than I remember from the past. Yours certainly are gorgeous.

  2. pbmgarden says:

    These really are gorgeous. I used to have azaleas at my previous home, but they don’t do well here, and I really miss the way they effortlessly welcome spring.

  3. It’s joyous when everything comes together! Your co-creation is beautiful!

  4. carol says:

    They are beautiful. There’s an art to pruning them and I can tell you know how to do it.

  5. FlowerAlley says:

    Do you have any tips on how to keep azaleas looking this wonderful? Feeding? Soil enrichments? Pruning? These look so happy. How did you do that?

  6. janesmudgeegarden says:

    Oh my goodness, your garden is beautiful: a glorious woodland setting. And those azaleas are just beautiful. I don’t seem to be able to grow them here, probably it’s just too hot and dry in the summer, so I’m enjoying seeing yours.

  7. Ann Coleman says:

    Those are just beautiful!

  8. tonytomeo says:

    One of the disadvantages of growing rhododendrons and azaleas is that all the best bloomers go away. They leave before they bloom. We have plenty bloomers out in the stock plant area, landscape and arboretum though. Of course, they do not stand out so well where the forest tries to overwhelm them.

  9. Deb says:

    Beautiful!! Worth the wait each year!

  10. Tina says:

    Splendor, indeed! Thanks for sharing your pretties. We don’t have that particular show here in Austin!

  11. Ok, this is a double wow. Is this your property? This is gorgeous.

  12. Sheryl says:

    Wow, they are beautiful. Your yard looks so wonderfully relaxing. I want to sit in it for a few quiet minutes with a glass of iced tea.

  13. […] Automatic Gardening and Real Gluten Free Food […]

  14. Nidhi says:

    Beautiful👌


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.