Tiny Snake

An Earth Snake appeared in the garden again.  This tiny creature is mostly nocturnal and helps out by eating snails and bugs.

The Earth Snake only grows 7 to 10 inches in length and is as skinny as a pencil.  I photographed this little cutie beside a Coleus leaf.

6 Comments on “Tiny Snake”

  1. Tina says:

    Good guys and gals in the garden, I love it when I find one. Nice shots!

  2. Eliza Waters says:

    I need more of this type of snake in my garden, the slugs are terrible. Although, we do have garter snakes in the front wall, just not enough of them!

  3. Good picture. Hard to get snakes to pose next to Coleus leaves!

  4. Deb says:

    Can’t say that snakes are ever cuties,but I do leave the nice ones alone always,and the nasty one alone if they stay out in the woods. Nice shot though!

  5. shoreacres says:

    What a cutie! I so rarely see snakes, it’s always a treat when I do. So far, they’ve all been water snakes of some sort — the nice kind.


Leave a Reply

