Service with a Smile

I noticed some motion on the back porch and spotted the rabbit named Patch near the back door.  Apparently, it was rabbit snack time.  Patch waited for me outside the garage door for a afternoon snack of sunflower seeds.

10 Comments on “Service with a Smile”

  1. Patch has been immortalized with his own likeness? Wonderful! That looks like a big rabbit? Oh, Texas sized.

  2. Sheryl says:

    The picture made me smile. . . What a fun photo!

  3. shoreacres says:

    Is Patch a cottontail? He does look big — and healthy, too. Those sunflower seeds probably help a good bit. What a delight, to have such a fun critter hopping around.

    • I believe she is a cottontail. Sunflower seeds are full of calories and I hoped that would keep the rabbits full, but they still eat my plants. Several years ago I had a wild rabbit that would eat vitamin enriched rabbit food. He lived for 6 to 7 years.


Leave a Reply

