A Spring Celebration of Azaleas

dsc_0643

dsc_0638

dsc_0697

Nothing says spring like Azaleas. They come in many colors and can grow easily into six to eight foot high masses.  This year the Azaleas started blooming weeks earlier than normal.

dsc_0703

My second most popular post is Azaleas with nearly 300 views.  Take a look and help bump it up to number one!

14 Comments on “A Spring Celebration of Azaleas”

  1. Ann Coleman says:

    I love azaleas! I just hope ours manage to bloom. The weather here is too warm for this time of the year, and I’m afraid that things are going to get damaged by a cold snap before they fully bloom.

  2. Tina says:

    You might not be successful with Mt. laurels (per your comment on my recent post), but you can sure grow azaleas–woo hoo! Gorgeous shots! I cannot, nor would I even try to, grow azaleas, so I’ll enjoy your beauties!

  3. We’re having an early spring too, but it was right at freezing last night and next weekend is looking bad. Such a shame…lots of early blooms and foliage are likely to be lost, especially hydrangeas.

  4. Deb says:

    These are gorgeous!!my azaleas aren’t blooming yet, so I just enjoy yours until then.😊

  5. shoreacres says:

    It’s not just the difference between Houston and Austin that’s so interesting. There’s quite a spread even between you and me. It can be freezing in your part of the territory, and stay near 40 down here. We don’t have nearly as many azaleas, either, although I think that may be more landscaping preferences than micro-climate. I do love them, and that salmon-y colored one at the time is gorgeous. I’m not so fond of pink, so the salmon-colored azaleas and bougainvilleas always make me happy.

  6. I love Fashion Azaleas and Judge Solomon (if I remember correctly) and they are enormously early, hope you get to enjoy them for a while.


Leave a Reply

