Flashback Friday

dsc_0308

Restoring my garden beds from the freeze we had, has taken up all my time these last few weeks.  I realized I haven’t posted very much, so this is a perfect day for a flashback.  I did a series on trees and I thought this post on Bark would be a good addition. Click on “Bark” and hopefully it will inspire you to take a closer look at trees around you.

4 Comments on “Flashback Friday”

  1. Sheryl says:

    Great flashback – It’s interesting how much variation there is in the bark from one type of tree to the next.

  2. shoreacres says:

    Thanks for this. I’m really trying to learn trees, and I’m keeping your bark post open in a tab so I can go back and really study it. I’ve know that birch bark differs from, say, pine bark, and I can recognize that. But it seems that bark’s a good indicator for many trees that might otherwise be more difficult to ID. Hackberry, black cherry, various elms — they all differ. Learning how is the trick.


Leave a Reply

