Flashback Friday

Well, I just found out it was Squirrel Appreciation Day.  I am trying to think of a reason to appreciate them.  They are fun to watch … sometimes.  That’s all I can come up with.  Maybe some of you have some better reasons to appreciate them.

Today’s Flashback is to a cute little squirrel taking refuge on a second story windowsill.

Above the Flood

 

 


11 Comments on “Flashback Friday”

  1. Tina says:

    I know plenty of folks who would take great umbrage at a day dedicated to squirrels. I won’t tell them, if you don’t.

  2. Ann Coleman says:

    I think you pretty much covered their good points!

  3. I think he wants you to open the window! How pitiful.

  4. Sheryl says:

    Cute picture – He looks like he wants to come in from the rain.

  5. I appreciate squirrels. Yeah, sure. They are…well, they can…um, how about…wait, what was the question again? 😉

  6. My father-in-law used to enjoy watching a squirrel out his window when he was too sick to get out and do much. He left food for “Charlie.” I think of that often when I see one scurry in my backyard.

    Thanks for choosing to follow my blog. Most appreciated.


Leave a Reply

