Yup, I Like Lizzards

IMG_2538

A Brown Anole (Anolis sagrei) has been hanging out in the moss rocks.  It knew I was watching him and stood still for some photos.

IMG_2541

The Brown Anole has an interesting pattern on its back.

IMG_2553Later, after maybe too many photos, it decided to show some displeasure and puffed up its dewlap.


12 Comments on “Yup, I Like Lizzards”

  1. Ann Coleman says:

    The colors on his dewlap are amazing! I wish I looked that good when I’m angry….

  2. Tina says:

    Handsome fella–I don’t believe I’ve ever seen one of those!

  3. So funny, I was taking lizard pictures yesterday. I think the same kind. They look like little dinosaurs to me.

  4. He goes great with that lichen-covered rock, too!

  5. Sheryl says:

    Until I saw your photo, I hadn’t realized that some lizards can puff up. The lizard looks very fierce in the last photo.

  6. “Dewlap”, never heard of it. Makes me think of do wop! Great shots.


Leave a Reply

