A New Experience

DSC_0168

While stopped at a red light, a worker was trimming a bed of Society Garlic (Tulbaghia violacea) right next to my car.  Tiny pieces of the plant stuck all over the car and gave off the strong aroma of garlic, filling the inside of the car with its smell.  I was accompanied on the rest of my errands with the aromatic scent.

Needless to say, my car got a good hosing after returning home.


10 Comments on “A New Experience”

  1. Yummy! I have a patch of peppermint in the lawn so when I mow it smells so good!

  2. Feel like a little Italian food now? I will say I am sort of over Society Garlic, there is a lot around here.

  3. mattb325 says:

    I do like society garlic, but not when I’m stuck inside a metal box!

  4. Tina says:

    It’s a powerful fragrance. Or smell–whichever term you prefer!

  5. gaiainaction says:

    Garlic is a strong scent, out of place it can be overpowering. I love it in food though 🙂

  6. I would have had to go home and make garlic bread!


Leave a Reply

