Flashback Friday

The other part of my blog is Gluten Free recipes.  I knew I would never be able to keep up a GF blog, as I am not as passionate about cooking or photographing food.

The main reason I included this part to the blog was to provide easy GF recipes made of everyday ingredients that can be bought in any grocery store.  When I was first diagnosed, I was hungry and confused. There was not much help out there.

My recipes are for the newly diagnosed and the HUNGRY!  Not to mention, they can be shared with family and friends.

The dish I am highlighting is BBQ Chicken made in a slow cooker.  Yes, not on the grill!  Summertime is for grilling, but believe it or not, with temperatures reaching 100 degrees, it is just too hot to be outside grilling.

This Chicken is great for anytime of the year and will be enjoyed by even those that aren’t Gluten Free.

DSC_0693

Easy Chicken BBQ

 

3 Comments on “Flashback Friday”

  1. Sounds good, if only I had a Crock Pot!

  2. I am reminded of this as I am oven-roasting tomatoes this morning trying to get it done before the *real* heat of the day sets in. Thx for re-posting this!


Leave a Reply

