Flashback Friday

I surprised myself when I was looking through my blog and realized how long I have been blogging.  I have always loved taking photos of my plants and found that not a whole lot of my friends and family share my same passion of endlessly looking at plant photos.

So a blog seemed to be a perfect outlet and sure enough, there are some fellow gardeners out there that like to view plant and critter photos.  Thanks to all of you!

So, I am going to look back in time and pick a post to highlight on Fridays.  If you have already viewed it, skip it.  If not, I hope you will enjoy a look.

DSC_0080

Hot Color of Hibiscus

7 Comments on “Flashback Friday”

  1. Nice! what kind of Hibiscus. It is on the tip of my tongue………………

    • It is Red-Leaf Hibiscus (Hibiscus acetosella). (Yup, it is an early post…just trying to figure things out!) Anyway, it did not like the cold weather here. It may work out really well in Florida. It was really beautiful and did get rather large before its demise.

      • I was thinking of the Swamp Hibiscus, H. coccinea, I think) which I have seen around here. That one I am not familiar with – like the foliage, though.

  2. Ann Coleman says:

    I like the idea of a flashback Friday! And beautiful photo, too.


Leave a Reply

