“They” Said Don’t Do It…

DSC_0496

…don’t plant violets.  “They” said they would spread and fill your beds.

DSC_0494

“They” were right, as “they” usually are.  Now my time is spent removing the violets that have grown out of their bounds.

DSC_0514

But still, it is hard to resist the violets’ darling faces!

 

10 Comments on ““They” Said Don’t Do It…”

  1. mattb325 says:

    They are lovely, but yes, they sure do spread!

  2. My mother had a violet lawn, it was beautiful, also unintentional.

  3. They’re beautiful! And at least they’re relatively easy to pull when they get out of bounds. I have some growing in my lawn (well, not now, I only have snow on my lawn right now…)

  4. But they’re so cheerful!!!

  5. Sheryl says:

    The violets are so delicate and lovely. This post is almost making me think that I should plant some. 🙂


Leave a Reply

