Baby Frogs

DSC_0548

These baby frogs, along with plant debris and dead bugs, were hanging out under a plant tray.  It doesn’t seem to be the right time of year for babies to start life, but here they were.  I believe they are Needle Nosed Frogs, but I have not found enough information to correctly identify them.

2 Comments on “Baby Frogs”

  1. Sheryl says:

    Strange–it seems like the wrong time of year to me too for baby frogs (though I know nothing about frogs–and there may always be baby frogs in November). 🙂

  2. Awwww! Which reminds me, I thought I saw ducklings on the brook last week…another bad sign, I would say. It’s been too hot for too long this autumn. Screwing up natural cycles maybe?


Leave a Reply

